This temple was established by the followers of Radha-Vallabh Sect. The founder of this sect was Sri Hit Harivansh Mahaprabhu. Harivansh Mahaprabhu got the idol of Sri Radha Vallabh as dowry during his marriage to the daughters of Atmadeva Brahman. He married the two daughters of the Brahman as Sri Radharani commanded him to do so and fetch the idol of Lord Radha Vallabh as a dowry from the Brahman to be taken to Vrindavan for worship. There is no actual deity of Radhaji in the temple but a crown is placed next to Lord Radha Vallabh symbolizing Radha. The Radha Vallabh sect emphasize upon the worship of Radharani. Hit Harivansh was an ardent devotee of Sri Radharani and was the incarnate of the flute of Lord Krishna. His belief was that by the love and devotion of Radha one can achieve the blessings of Lord Krishna. The temple was firstly built by Sundardas Bhatnagar of Deoband in Samvat, 1585 who was employed under Abdul Rahim Khankhana, the dewan at Akbar’s court. The actual Radha Vallabh temple although in ruins, presents the ideal blend of Islamic and Hindu styles of medieval period architecture built in red sandstone whose spire was demolished during the barbarian attack by Mughal ruler Aurangzeb in 1670.